Stop Cancelling At The Last Minute

It really fucks me off when people cancel at the last minute. Even worse, when there is no reason to. If an emergency has come up or something pretty serious with work is in the spotlight, then fine, I understand but don’t cancel at the last last minute, you know like, 2 minutes before, because you just felt like it.

It’s not on. It’s plain bloody rude.

I don’t know why people feel the need to do it. If you’re not coming, give me some sort of heads up and let me know. I’d appreciate the honesty. Don’t waste my time. I hate time wasters, and I bloody hate being taken for a ride. If you want my help, I’ll help you, if you want to have a laugh and a joke, go to a comedy club.

I’m sure it’s happen to you before, so I doubt you’d like it, so please don’t be one of those people and take the absolute mick and not bother. In this day and age, you know, with technology, we can contact people via text, phone, email or social network to let them know about pretty much anything, and that includes the message ”I can’t come.” I’d rather see that and know not to waste a journey that to be stood up in a coffee shop, waiting for you to show, only to be sat alone, looking like an over-eager meerkat scanning the door every time someone walks in.

I’m a recruiter. I’m your recruiter. I’ll be upfront and honest with you, and I expect the same. I don’t want to run around chasing after you all the time. This is a working relationship that works both ways. I work from home, in West London and don’t frequent Central London that much but when I do, because I know of good talent, I come and visit and see good talent, when I see it.

In future, if you can’t make it, just let me know, even giving me 30 minutes notice, is better for me than none at all. It’s important to have a good professional relationship, so let’s keep each other on the good books, yeah?

Great.

 

Leave a comment