Are we too obsessed with Facebook?

I’m not obsessed with Facebook. I mean I love it, we communicate on a daily basis and I like to keep in contact with my friends and family. There is no way I’m obsessed. That’s just being normal. Apparently 1 out of 26 of us signs into Facebook on a daily basic. That’s not that obsessed is it?

Well SocialHype and OnlineSchools.org have released an interesting infographic to give us all a look into how obsessed we really are.

Interesting facts include:

  • 48% of 18 to 34 year olds check their Facebook when  they wake up (I admit I do that-who doesn’t?)
  • A record breaking 750 million photos were uploaded onto Facebook over the New Years weekend
  • 1 in every 13 people are on Facebook

Ok so it does come across as we (as a whole) are obsessed with Facebook. Wow.

 

Leave a Reply

