New Year Resolutions

New Year Resolutions. Anyone keep to them? Anyone fulfill them to the end of the year? Complete them all? Successfully tick each one or that one big resolution off their list every year?

A lot of people I’ve spoken to in the past 2 weeks have been jumping up and down to reveal their New Year Resolutions.  The question is, how long will any of them actually stick at them. I remember last year, I sat down with my best mate and we wrote a ridiculously long list of all the crap we hadn’t achieved (yet) and 2011 was going to be the year that we were to do it all. Lo and behold, 1 whole year later, I’m sticking two fingers up to New Years Resolutions because I didn’t even stick to one of them on that list. How crap am I? I think I’m gonna stick to the fact that I need to enjoy 2012 a lot more without worrying about the resolutions I could do whereas every month of the year I should take Sainsbury’s advice and ‘Try Something New Today.’ Wouldn’t that be way more fun?

This year, I’m going to focus on the things I’d love and know I can do. There’s no need to promise that I’d learn a new language, travel to Australia, South Africa and America, all in the same year as this is clearly financially going to happen unless of course I actually win Euro Millions but that’s unlikely. Until then I’m gonna stick to the real deal. What will happen rather than not and what will be just cool for 2012.

I am, most definitely going to South Africa this year. I promise every year and now that my awesome friend Jd is engaged to the equally awesome Juan (love that I set them up) I have to go and see the whole gang down in CT. I literally can’t wait for the proper experience of SA.

Warm sunny weather, drinks on the beach, partying with friends, good ol’ fashioned and much needed gossip and obviously the chance to actually get a tan. I CAN’T WAIT.

Moving out – Getting My Own Place

Ok, no not officially ‘buying’ my own place but definitely moving in by myself. That’s something I’d love to do this year. Absolutely would love to have my own little place. More excited about having my own kitchen. That’s sad I know but I love to cook and having my own place to cook my stuff in would be fabulous. Oooh and a garden.

Do my driving lessons. Actually do them.

I’d love to learn to drive. I’m 26 and can’t drive yet. I’ve had a try out in South Africa on a scary road in Durban with an ex boyfriend but that scared the shit out of me. This time I want to try for real and hopefully with the first test, pass. Fingers crossed to that.

Go to Malaysia

My best friend Dom is there. He moans continuously how many times I promise I’d go over and visit him and never do well, this year even if it’s just a week, I’ll be going to Malaysia. I want to. Therefore I am going to go.

Towards the end of the year… I want a dog.

At some point towards the end of the year, I’d love to get a dog. Not just any dog but a little English BullDog. They are so cute. How can you not want one of those puppies. So so so cute. Adorable. I know, dogs aren’t for New Years Resolutions, Christmas or for Birthday’s they are for life and I want a little English Bulldog for all eternity. They are just so cute. I’ve always wanted one. Eeek the though excites me, no end.

What are your ‘gonna happens’ for 2012?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

