Being ill sucks

How I’m feeling at the moment.

Random Ramblings Of Me Dingo

I hate being sick. I have been roughly ill 6 times this year and it seems that I’m not the only one that has been contracting just about anything that has shown its face and made us ill. I am currently wrapped up, like a fig roll, in PJ’s, covered by a cardigan, wrapped in a fleece and doused in a duvet, in my bedroom, with my teddy nearby, copious amounts of glasses of squash by bed, floor swamped with ibuprofen and paracetamol, with my laptop perched on my lap for good measure, whilst trying to see the screen – I know it’s a glasses wearing moment, but my face feels puffy and wearing them makes me feel like Domo, except less cute and dog like.

IMG_2315

Excuse the image of my rather unfortunate sad looking face, but trying to manage a smile, when I feel like dog shit, is a really…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

